Team Ontario Announced for 2013 National Golf Tournament

posted Aug 26, 2013, 1:37 PM by Jarrod Copland   [ updated Mar 5, 2015, 9:04 AM by ]

Special Olympics Ontario is pleased to announce the athletes and coaches named to Team Ontario, for the 2013 National Golf Tournament. The tournament will take place at the University Golf Club. In  Vancouver, BC , October 2-6, 2013




Ray Bazinet-Mississauga

PJ Bolger-Port Colborne

Matt Borkowski- Brampton

Ahren Eickmeier-Uxbridge

Kyle Koopman- Mississauga/Hamilton

Eddie Koopman- Mississauga/Hamilton

Tim Maracle-Belleville

Richard Moriarty-Brampton

Jeffrey Panamick-Manitoulin Island

Kevin Pritchard-Mississauga

Tess Trojan- Port Colborne/St. Catharines


Coaching Team

Nicola McGovern-  Aurora ( Head Coach)

Lauren Jeffrey- Collingwood (Associate Coach)

Neil Lewis- Brampton (Associate Coach)

Team Ontario, is comprised of 11 athletes from across the province. Athletes qualified for Team Ontario, at the 2013 Summer Provincial Games.

The National Golf Tournament is a high performance, training platform for Ontario golf athletes as Special Olympics Canada develops golf across the nation.  In partnership with the PGA of Canada, the 2014 Games Society and the University Golf Club. The competition will feature coach education clinics, sport technical forums and a national competition experience. Special Olympics Ontario is excited to enhance athlete pathways in golf; as we build towards the  2014 National Games.

We look forward to seeing Team Ontario take on the nation. Congratulations to all of our athletes and coaches.

For more information,  please visit